OUR TEAM

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Non-profit organizations rely on strong leadership to drive change and achieve their mission. The Charles H. Best Diabetes Centre is led by a volunteer board of directors - comprised of a diverse group with varied expertise - who provide leadership and guide the organization on behalf of its membership.

Serge Babin
Chair
Carol Stevenson
Vice-Chair
Michael Grass
Director
Alan Curry
Treasurer
Natalia Vandervoort
Director
Colum Savage
Director
Ian Robertson
Director
Chair, Facilities Committee
MEDICAL ADVISORS
Dr. Jeremy Gilbert
Medical Advisor - Adults
Dr. Valerie Lewis
Medical Advisor - Paediatric
EXECUTIVE
Marlene Grass, RN
Founder
Lorrie Hagen, MHSc, RD
Executive Director
 CLINICAL STAFF

Keeping our children, youth and adults with type 1 diabetes healthy until a cure is found.
Click on a picture to read their bio...

Dale, RN, BScN
dale@charleshbest.com
Diana, BASc., RD
diana@charleshbest.com
Francie, BASc, RD
francie@charleshbest.com
Karyn, BASc, RD
karyn@charleshbest.com
Margaret, RN, CDE
margaret@charleshbest.com
Kate, MSW, RSW
kate@charleshbest.com
Susan, MSc., RD, CDE
susan@charleshbest.com
Gauri
Medical Secretary / Reception
bestdiabetes@charleshbest.com
Gisèle
Clinic & Volunteer Coordinator
gisele@charleshbest.com
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT
marla head shot 4.jpg
Marla
Fundraising Specialist
marla@charleshbest.com
Helen
Financial Coordinator
h.ehlers@charleshbest.com
HELP US BUILD A HEALTHY FUTURE.