OUR TEAM

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Non-profit organizations rely on strong leadership to drive change and achieve their mission. The Charles H. Best Diabetes Centre is led by a volunteer board of directors - comprised of a diverse group with varied expertise - who provide leadership and guide the organization on behalf of its membership.

Photograph of Serge Babin

Serge Babin
Chair

Photograph of Carol Stevenson

Carol Stevenson
Vice-Chair

Photograph of Mike Grass
Michael Grass
Director
Photograph of Alan Curry

Alan Curry
Treasurer

Natalia2
Natalia Vandervoort
Director
Photo of Colum Savage

Colum Savage
Director

Don

Dean Eastman
Director


 

Photograph of Ian Robertson

Ian Robertson
Director
Chair, Facilities Committee

Photograph of Hala Shamaa

Hala Shamaa
Director


 

Heading - Medical Advisors

MEDICAL ADVISORS

Jeremy

Dr. Jeremy Gilbert
Medical Advisor - Adults

Photograph of Valerie Lewis

Dr. Valerie Lewis
Medical Advisor - Paediatric

Heading - Executive

EXECUTIVE

Photograph of Marlene Grass

Marlene Grass, RN
Founder

Photograph of Lorrie Hagen

Lorrie Hagen, MHSc, RD
Executive Director

Heading - Clinical Staff

 CLINICAL STAFF

Keeping our children, youth and adults with type 1 diabetes healthy until a cure is found.
Click on a picture to read their bio...

Photograph of Dale Hunt

Dale, RN, BScN
dale@charleshbest.com

Photograph of Diana
Diana, BASc., RD
diana@charleshbest.com
Photograph of Karyn
Karyn, BASc, RD
karyn@charleshbest.com
Photograph of Kate
Kate, MSW, RSW
kate@charleshbest.com
Photograph of Kerry

Kerry, RN, CDE
kerry@charleshbest.com

Photograph of Susan

Susan, MSc., RD, CDE
susan@charleshbest.com

Heading - Administrative Support

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Photograph of Gauri

Gauri
Medical Secretary / Reception
bestdiabetes@charleshbest.com

Shannon Verge

Shannon 
Administrative Assistant 
bestdiabetes@charleshbest.com

Photograph of Marla

Marla
Fundraising Specialist
marla@charleshbest.com

Photograph of Helen

Helen, CPA, CA
Financial Controller

helen@charleshbest.com

Photograph of Gisele

Gisèle
Programs Administrator
gisele@charleshbest.com

HELP US BUILD A HEALTHY FUTURE.