OUR TEAM

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Non-profit organizations rely on strong leadership to drive change and achieve their mission. The Charles H. Best Diabetes Centre is led by a volunteer board of directors - comprised of a diverse group with varied expertise - who provide leadership and guide the organization on behalf of its membership.

Serge.png
Serge Babin
Chair
Carol.png
Carol Stevenson
Vice-Chair
Mike.png
Michael Grass
Director
Alan.png
Alan Curry
Treasurer
Natalia2
Natalia Vandervoort
Director
Colum.png
Colum Savage
Director
Don
Dean Eastman
Director
 
Ian.png
Ian Robertson
Director
Chair, Facilities Committee
Hala.png
Hala Shamaa
Director
 
MEDICAL ADVISORS
Jeremy
Dr. Jeremy Gilbert
Medical Advisor - Adults
Val.png
Dr. Valerie Lewis
Medical Advisor - Paediatric
EXECUTIVE
Marlene.png
Marlene Grass, RN
Founder
Lorrie.png
Lorrie Hagen, MHSc, RD
Executive Director
 CLINICAL STAFF

Keeping our children, youth and adults with type 1 diabetes healthy until a cure is found.
Click on a picture to read their bio...

Dale.png
Dale, RN, BScN
dale@charleshbest.com
Francie.jpg
Francie, BASc, RD
francie@charleshbest.com
Karyn.png
Karyn, BASc, RD
karyn@charleshbest.com
Diana.png
Diana, BASc., RD
diana@charleshbest.com
Kate.png
Kate, MSW, RSW
kate@charleshbest.com
Kerry.png
Kerry, RN, CDE
kerry@charleshbest.com
Margaret.png
Margaret, RN, CDE
margaret@charleshbest.com
Sandy.png
Sandy, RN, CDE
sandy@charleshbest.com
Susan.png
Susan, MSc., RD, CDE
susan@charleshbest.com
ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT
Gauri2.png
Gauri
Medical Secretary / Reception
bestdiabetes@charleshbest.com
marla head shot 4.jpg
Marla
Fundraising Specialist
marla@charleshbest.com
HelenE.jpg
Helen
Financial Coordinator
helen@charleshbest.com
Gisele.png
Gisèle
Programs Administrator
gisele@charleshbest.com
HELP US BUILD A HEALTHY FUTURE.